walnotes

mySpace music trail – Josh Turner, Nekromantix, Jimmy Buffet, Daft Punk

In Daft Punk, Jimmy Buffet, Josh Turner, music trail, Nekromantix on June 2, 2007 at 9:17 am

Today I’m going to do something a little different with my mySpace music trail. I don’t feel like listing the four songs from an artist’s page and talking about each song. I just want to surf around and note the songs I do hear.

First song: (Would You Go With Me) by Josh Turner

The song is bluegrassy, country, lovey but not dovey. Tolerable country.

Found on my friend Sage’s page.

.
.
.
.

Next song: (Panic at the Morgue) by Nekromantix.

Fast song with no vocals. It sounds like an instrumental punk song. Oh wait, there was a moan/growl and “waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah”. Nekromantix is classified under – Psychobilly, Rockabilly, Punk.

Found on Eric’s page, linked from Sage’s top friends.

.

Third song: (It’s Five O’Clock) by Jimmy Buffett

The song is alright. I’m not sure how to describe Jimmy Buffett. His page classifies him as – Country, Pop, Rock.

Found on Dee’s page, linked from Eric’s page.

Fourth song: (Hard Better Faster) by Daft Punk

I love this song. Totally weird. Fully produced. From the first notes to the end I had a smile on my face.

Found on Emily’s page, linked from Dee’s page.

Leave a Reply

